So That Was 2012….

2012 Olympics

So, that’s another year over… 2012 wasn’t the most exciting year but there was definitely some great music released, therefore it’s time for another Spotify playlist. Tracklisting is below:

Yeti Lane – Warning Sensations
Melody’s Echo Chamber – I’ll Follow You
Evans The Death – Catch Your Cold
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Your Love
Charlie Boyer and The Voyeurs – Be Nice
I:Cube – Transpiration
The XX – Sunset
Palma Violets – Best of Friends
Sennen – Learn To Love The Dark
Hollie Cook and Prince Fatty – And The Beat Goes On
Toy – Colours Running Out
Disclosure – Boiling
Grimes – Genesis
Perseus – Seychelles
Veronica Falls – My Heart Beats
The 2 Bears – Be Strong
Django Django – Default
Jake Bugg – Broken
The Primitives – Till You Say You’ll Be Mine
Orbital – Wonky
The Wind-Up Birds – Good Shop Shuts
Ulrich Schnaus & Mark Peters – Yesterday Didn’t Exist

Special mention must also go to the fantastic Tiger Stripes and Pete Fij single ‘Out of Phase’ (which is only available on Beatport so can’t be included on the Spotify playlist). It’s great to hear that voice again especially in completely new surroundings, it further highlights what a great singer/songwriter Mr Fijalkowski is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.